Iustinianus Project

Founder Members

Alexandr Koptev
    Specialized in the history of Ancient Rome, Alexandr Koptev completed his PhD at the Moscow Lomonosov State University. His From the Roman citizenship to the law of colonate (1995) deals with the post-classical law from the Constitutio Antoniniana to Justinian's codification. Recently Mr. Koptev develops the project on Indo-European heritage in the law of the Twelve Tables and early Roman institutions with the interpretation of them by the late-republican historical tradition.
Yves Lassard
    A specialist of the studies on the history of private law, Yves Lassard has been an Associate Professor at the School of Law of Grenoble since 1990. His PhD, which was supervised by Professor Gérard Chianéa, deals with The Status of Women in Savoy from 1782 to 1882. The sources of Roman law currently represent most of his research.


  Prof. Dr. Alicia M. Canto – Autonomous University of Madrid – Spain.
  Prof. Dr. Giulio M. Facchetti – Università degli Studi dell'Insubria – Italy.
  Prof. Dr. Alejandro Guzmán BritoPont. Cath. Univ. of Valparaiso – Chile.
  Prof. Dr. Ingemar Koenig – University of Trier – Germany.
•  Dr. Ingo G. Maier – Melbourne – Australia.
  Prof. Dr. Martial Mathieu – Grenoble II University – France.
  Dr. Philippe Paschel – Institut d'Histoire du Droit de Paris-II  – France.
  Prof. Dr. Leo Peppe – Fac. di Giurisprudenza dell'Univ. Roma III – Italy.
  Prof. Dr. Francisco Samper Polo – Pontifical Catholic University of Chile.
  Dr. Heino Speer – Union der deutschen Akademien der Wissenschaften.
  Dr. Sofía Torallas Tovar – Inst. de Lenguas y Culturas del Mediterr. – Spain.
  Prof. Dr. Christophe Tournu – Strasbourg University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Klaas Anthony Worp – Leyden University – Netherlands.

Other Members

  Dr. Marjorie Berruex – Grenoble II University – France.
  Dr. Frédéric Charlin – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Laurence Cimar – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Jean-François Davignon – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Alexandre Deroche – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Philippe Didier – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Martine Exposito – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Jean-Charles Froment – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Adeline Gouttenoire – Bordeaux IV University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Pierre Jaillette – Lille III University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Patricia Mathieu – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Jean-Paul Payre – Grenoble II University – France.
  Prof. Dr. Geneviève Pignarre – University of Savoy – France.
  Prof. Dr. Sébastien Pimont – University of Savoy – France.
  Prof. Dr. Xavier Pin – Lyon III University – France. 
  Prof. Dr. Charles Robbez Masson – Grenoble II University – France.

Internet Services

  Mrs. Bernadette Germain – Grenoble II University – France.
  Mr. Jean Guillou – Grenoble II University – France.
  Mr. Jacques Trinquart – Grenoble II University – France.
  Mr. Olivier Valentin – Grenoble II University – France.


  Mrs. Marie Zanardi – Grenoble II University – France.